## STATE EMS ADVISORY BOARD 1:00 p.m. – November 9, 2016

## Norfolk Waterside Marriott – Marriott IV, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor 235 East Main Street, Norfolk, Virginia 23510

Draft Agenda – Not Approved

- I. Call To Order Gary Critzer, Chair
  - Pledge of Allegiance
  - Approval of August 5, 2016 Meeting Minutes
  - Approval of November 9, 2016 Meeting Agenda
- II. Chairman's Report Gary Critzer
- III. Vice Chair Report Genemarie McGee
- IV. Chief Deputy Commissioner, Public Health and Preparedness Hughes Melton, MD MBA FAAFP
- V. Office of EMS Report Gary R. Brown; Director, Scott Winston, Assistant Director; George Lindbeck, M.D., State EMS Medical Director & OEMS staff
- VI. Amanda Lavin, Assistant Attorney General
- VII. Board of Health EMS Representative Report Bruce Edwards
- VIII. First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet) Brent A Williams, Senior EMS Advisor
  - IX. Complex Coordinated Terrorist Attacks (CCTA) : Lessons Learned from the Response to the November 13, 2015 Terrorists Attacks in Paris – Chief Kevin McGee, Prince William County Department of Fire and Rescue
  - X. Standing Committee Reports and Action Items
    - a) Executive Committee Gary Critzer Nominating Committee Report – Ron Passmore
    - b) Financial Assistance Review Committee (FARC) Robert Trimmer

- c) Administrative Coordinator David Hoback
  - Rules and Regulations Committee Jon Henschel
  - Legislative & Planning Committee Joan Foster
- d) Infrastructure Coordinator Chris Parker
  - Transportation Committee Chip Decker
  - Communications Committee Gary Critzer
  - Emergency Management Committee David Hoback
- e) Patient Care Coordinator Marilyn McLeod, M.D.
  - Medical Direction Committee Marilyn McLeod, M.D.
  - Medevac Committee Anita Perry
  - Trauma System Oversight & Mgt. Committee Michael Aboutanos, M.D.
  - EMS for Children Committee Samuel Bartle, M.D.
- f) Professional Development Coordinator Ron Passmore
  - Training & Certification Committee Ron Passmore
  - Workforce Development Committee Jose Salazar
  - Provider Health & Safety Committee Dan Wildman
- XI. Regional EMS Council Executive Directors Jim Chandler
- XII. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
- XIII. Unfinished Business
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjourn